Text Size

Jackson EMC linemen work on a power line


Jackson Electric Membership Corporation, one of the largest electric cooperatives in Georgia and the nation, is headquartered 50 miles northeast of Atlanta in Jefferson, Ga. The cooperative serves more than 225,000 meters.

Corporate offices are located in Jefferson, Ga.
District offices in Gainesville, Jefferson, Lawrenceville and Neese.
Engineering and Operations Centers in Jefferson, Lawrenceville, Neese and Oakwood.

Jackson EMC’s service area includes the following counties: Jackson, Gwinnett, Barrow, Hall, Lumpkin, Banks, Franklin, Madison, Oglethorpe, Clarke.

This map shows Jackson EMC’s 10 county service area in Northeast Georgia and their district offices as well as their engineering and operations centers.

Residency Policy

There are certain jobs at Jackson EMC that have a residency requirement. For example, line crew personnel and certain other engineering/operations are required to live within 15-25 miles of their assigned office location. District Managers and marketing representatives have specific residency requirements.

This residency requirement serves two main goals. It helps ensure that we give our members the best possible service, especially during periods of service interruption. This policy also encourages employees to live in the areas we serve. This helps to promote involvement in community and civic activities, which is consistent with the spirit of our cooperative.